What is Bharat Ratna Award and to whom it is given(About Bharat Ratna Purskar)

Hello friends, today in this article we will know what is Bharat Ratna Award, to whom Bharat Ratna Award is given, if you do not know much about Bharat Ratna Award then this article is for you. After reading this article, you will get the basic information related to Bharat Ratna Award.

What is Bharat Ratna Award and to whom it is given.

Bharat Ratna It is the country’s highest national award for outstanding work in the arts, literature and science or public service at large. It was started in 1954 AD. It is given by the President of India on 26 January.

This award was discontinued by the Janata Party in 1977, but was reintroduced by the Congress government in 1980. Mother Teresa received it for the first time when it was started again in 1980.

For the first time Lal Bahadur Shastri was awarded the Bharat Ratna posthumously. Shri Satyapal Anand had challenged the process of posthumously awarding Bharat Ratna to Rajiv Gandhi in the Madhya Pradesh High Court.

What do you get with Bharat Ratna Award?

• Bharat Ratna award is given to the persons who are given a place in the warrant of precedence by the Indian government.

• People who are given Bharat Ratna. They are invited to any important government programs.

• The recommendation for the award of Bharat Ratna is made by the Prime Minister himself to the President.

• People who are given Bharat Ratna. They do not get any money with Bharat Ratna.

• Those who are given Bharat Ratna get a certificate and a medal from the Government of India.

List of Bharat Ratna Awards

1954 Dr. Radhakrishnan, Rajagopal Chari, Chandrasekhar Venkataraman
1955 Dr. Bhagwan Das, Dr. Visvesvaraya, Jawaharlal Nehru
1957 Govind Ballabh Pant
1961 Purushottam Das Tandon
1962 Dr Rajendra Prasad
1963 Dr. Zakir Hussain, Dr. Pandurang Kane
1966 Lal Bahadur Shastri
1971 Indira Gandhi
1975 Varaha wicket fell
1976 Kumar Swami Kamaraj
1980 Mother Teresa
1983 Acharya Vinoba Bhave
1987 Abdul Ghaffar Khan
1988 Makhdoom Gopalan Ramachandran
1990 Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar, Nelson Mandela
1991 Rajiv Gandhi, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Morarji Desai
1992 JRD Tata, Abdul Kalam, Satyajit Ray
1997 Aruna Asaf Ali, Gulzari Lal Nanda, APJ Abdul Kalam
1998 MS Subbalakshmi, C Subramaniam, Jaiprakash Narayan
1999 Amartya Sen, Pandit Ravi Shankar, Gopinath Bordoloi
2001 Lata Mangeshkar, Bismillah Khan
2008 Bhimsen Joshi

this article”What is Bharat ratna award and to whom it is given(About Bharat ratna purskar)“Thank you so much for reading I hope. That you must have got to know a lot new from this article.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.