What is the Hindi meaning of Mammalia class?

Mammalia class (Mammalia)

The word mammal means animals having mammary glands, from which their babies get nourishment by the milk produced. It is derived from the Greek word (Mammae = Mammary glands to suckle the young ones). They are very developed animals. They are mainly terrestrial and some are also aquatic and aerial. The blood of these animals is Stenothermal, that is, their body temperature does not change with the temperature change of the external environment.

Read this-101 mind-blowing riddles and their answers(101 paheliyan in Hindi)

Read this-What is the meaning of Blockchain, Definition, Discovery, Uses (Blockchain meaning in hindi)

Except whales and sea-cows, all the animals of this class are four-footed, that is, four-footed. They have hair all over their body. The external skeleton is in the form of a horn, claw or hoof. Their skin is thick and water proof. In this, the sweat glands are highly developed. Ear pinna is present in the external ear. The cochlea in the inner ear is fully developed and coiled.

Their teeth are embedded in the pits of the jaw bones, that is, the pits are dentition or thecodont. There are several types of teeth, ie, there are heterodont or heterodont. Teeth come out twice in their life. Hence these animals are called Diophyodont or Diophyodont. There are four types of teeth: Incisors – for gnawing, Conine – for tearing flesh, Pre-Molars and Molars – for chewing and grinding.

The body cavity is divided by the diaphragm into the thoracic cavity and the abdominal cavity. The heart has four chambers. Sinus venosus is absent. Only the left systemic arch is found. Red blood cells (RBCs) are spherical and non-nucleated.

Pure and impure blood are different. The lungs are closed in the pleural cavities. The brain of mammals is relatively larger and more developed. Cerebum and cerebellum are more complex and larger. The corpus callosum is found to connect the two parts of the cerebum. These animals have seven cervical vertebrae.

Both ends of the vertebral root are flattened (Amphiplatyan Centrum). These animals have a publie symphysis. The kidney is shaped like a bean seed, the ureter opens into the bladder. In monotreme animals, the ureter opens into a urogenital sinus.

In males, the urinary tract and the genital duct together form a genitourinary tube. In the female, the urinary tract and genitourinary tract open into a vestibule. In ancient mammals the testes are located in the abdomen, in most extant mammals the testes are found outside the body cavity in the scrotal sacs. Penis is found in the male sex organ for copulation.

Most of the animals are viviparous i.e. viviparous, but animals are also oviparous. E.g. Echidna, and Duck-Billed Platypus. Internal fertilization occurs in these animals. Whereas the development of the embryo takes place in the uterus. The embryo is attached to the later uterus by the placenta and receives nourishment. There is a menstrual cycle in a female.

Mammalian class is divided into three sub-classes-

(1) Prototheria

Such mammals are similar to reptiles in many respects. These are oviparous animals whose eggs are shelled. Hence placenta is not found. There is a lack of teata in their breasts. The outer ear is lacking in the pinnae. These animals are often partially warm-blooded. Its main animals are Echidna, Ornithorhynchus or Duck-Billed Platypus.

(2) मैटाथीरिया (Metatheria)

Its main animal is the Kangaroo or Macropus found in Australia, which gives the underdeveloped child. Therefore, for its full development, it is kept in the sac on the female’s abdomen, that is, the mother marsupium. goes. Marspium also has suckers from which babies can suck milk. They do not have a corpus callosum in their brain. In these animals the true or allantoic placenta is absent and the yolk sac placenta is often present.

(3) Eutheria Placentalia

The higher mammals are included in this class, which have an external ear. The embryo develops in the uterus of the female and the allantoic placenta is fully developed in it. In these animals the absence of cloaca, anus is present. There is also a lack of marsupium. Corpus callosum is present in the brain, and rats are found outside the mammary glands. Eutheria is divided into various orders.

(i) Insectivora

The main animals of this Gana are Mole, Shrews, Thambo rat (Hedgehog). These animals live by making burrows in the ground. Their teeth are sharp, from which they come out at night and catch the insects as food.

ii) Group Chiroptera

The main animal of this group is Bats, which are mainly nocturnal flying mammals. Their front legs are converted into wings. That’s why they have the ability to fly. The hind legs are short and help them to hang from tree branches and wires. Their pinna are big. They have a strong ability to determine resonance. Some species are insectivorous such as Vampyrus spectrum, which are sanguivorous to mammals, while other species are frugivorous.

(iii) Lagomorpha

Its main animals are hares or lepus (Hare-Lepus) or rabbits (Rabbit, Oryctologus). Their upper jaws have sharp incisor-teeth pairs and lack canines. The back legs are large and firm, which helps in running.

(iv) Gana-Rodentia

Its main animals are squirrels, domestic rat-rats, mouse (mouse). These are mainly herbivorous animals. They have a pair of chisel-shaped incisor teeth in their upper jaw. Some of their animals are also insectivorous.

(v) Cetacea

Its main animals are dolphins, blue whales (Balaenoptera). These fish-like aquatic mammals have a long, neckless body, hind legs adapted for swimming, hind legs and external ear absent, a thick layer of fat under the skin. Which is called Blubber. This creates an insulating level. Teeth are absent or are devoid of enamel.

(vi) Gana-Carnivora

Its main animals are dog (Canis familaiaris), wolf (Canis lupus), lion (Felis or Pantheraleo), leopard (Panthera pardus), cat (Felisdomestica), bear (ine), fox, seal (Phoca), mongoose herpestes (Mongoose- herpesres) etc. They are mainly carnivorous and powerful animals, which grab and tear the prey. Their canine teeth are long and sharp, which helps in peeling and tearing the flesh. Their claws are strong and with 5 or 4 fingers.

(vii) Primates

Its main animals are human (Man) or Homo sapiens, monkey (Macaa), gorilla (Gorilla), chimpanzee, gibbon (Gibbon), lemur etc. These are mainly arboreal and terrestrial, most developed mammals. Hands and feet are very long, fingers 5-5 and nailed, cerebrum more developed. They have binocular vision. The testis is located outside the body in the scrotal sac. These include the ability to walk upright, the ability to speak and the ability to make developed tools.

what we learned

Friends, in this article, we have known what is Mammalia in Hindi. What is the Hindi meaning of Mammalia? All the information we got from Mammalia connected. We have presented it to you. If you have any doubt related to this article. So you can feel free to comment or email us.

this article”What is the Hindi meaning of Mammalia class?“Thank you so much for reading I hope. That you must have got to know a lot new from this article.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.